I Want To Tell You I Miss You, But I Can’t.


I want to tell you I miss you, but I can’t because I never appreciated the truth when you said you wanted to leave me. How can I expect you to appreciate the truth about me missing you?

I want to tell you I miss you, but I can’t, because the words, “I miss you,” sound too flamboyant.

I want to tell you I miss you, but I have this sinking feeling in my stomach every time I say it out loud. It’s like my body doesn’t want me to accept it, even when I’m alone.

I want to tell you I miss you, but I can’t, because I don’t want you to be obliged to say you miss me too. I don’t want you to be untrue.

I want to tell you I miss you, but I can’t, because missing you is like a child stealing candy. The pleasure lies in the secrecy.

I want to tell you I miss you, but I can’t, because I’m scared; you might stop giving me reasons to miss you.

What are your thoughts?

