Would You?


If the distance between us was a garden,
Would you pluck the flowers to get to me?
Destroy hundreds of others with sympathy,
Give them death while they give you life.

If the distance between us was a piece of cloth,
Would you tear it apart to get to me?
Ruin exactly what wiped your tears unconditionally,
So you could have company while they lose theirs.

If the distance between us was a person,
Would you push him down to get to me?
Decide who loves me more, who deserves me more,
Make me your everything and take away his.

Would you?

Long Distance Relationships.
2 thoughts on “Would You?

What are your thoughts?

